SOUTH CAMBRIDGESHIRE DISTRICT COUNCIL

Minutes of a meeting of the Planning Committee held on Thursday, 26 May 2011 at 3.53 p.m.

PRESENT: Val Barrett Pippa Corney

Lynda Harford Sally Hatton
Tumi Hawkins Caroline Hunt
Sebastian Kindersley Mervyn Loynes
David McCraith Charles Nightingale

Deborah Roberts Hazel Smith

Robert Turner

Officers in attendance for all or part of the meeting:

Holly Adams (Democratic Services Team Leader), Jean Hunter (Chief Executive) and Fiona McMillan (Legal & Democratic Services Manager and Deputy Monitoring Officer)

Apologies for absence were received from Councillor Brian Burling.

1. ELECTION OF CHAIRMAN OF THE PLANNING COMMITTEE 2011/12

On the nomination of Councillor Robert Turner, seconded by Councillor Lynda Harford, and there being no further nominations, it was **RESOLVED** that Councillor Pippa Corney be elected Planning Committee Chairman 2011/12.

2. APPOINTMENT OF VICE-CHAIRMAN OF THE PLANNING COMMITTEE 2011/12

On the nomination of Councillor Pippa Corney, seconded by Councillor Mervyn Loynes, and there being no further nominations, it was **RESOLVED** that Councillor Robert Turner be appointed Planning Committee Vice-Chairman 2011/12.

3. ESTABLISHMENT OF, AND APPOINTMENTS TO, THE PLANNING ENFORCEMENT SUB-COMMITTEE 2011/12

The Planning Committee RESOLVED

(1) That seats be allocated on the Planning Enforcement Sub-Committee in accordance with the table below:

Seats	Cons	Lib Dems	Ind	Non- Group
7	4	2	1	0

and

(2) That, based on the allocations at (1) above, and the requirement for political proportionality, the following appointments be made to the Planning Enforcement Sub-Committee for the 2011/12 civic year:

Conservative (4) Lib Dems (2) Ind (1)

Val Barrett Sebastian Kindersley Deborah Roberts

Pippa Corney Hazel Smith

Mervyn Loynes Charlie Nightingale

Substitutes in hierarchical list:

Order Conservative Lib Dems Ind

1 Brian Burling Lynda Harford Sally Hatton

Planning Committee Thursday, 26 May 2011

- 2 David McCraith Tumi Hawkins
- Robert Turner
- 4 Caroline Hunt

The Meeting ended at 3.53 p.m.